**Chapter 2**

When I wake up it’s still snowing, the wind is horrible, and I can barely see my hand out in front of my face. I put on yet another jacket that I had taken with me. I was still freezing so I put up a large piece of metal that I found and it helped block some of the wind.

Then the wind picked up and my walls came down and the little roof that I had built for myself came down on my head and it hurt. Then when I took it off a whole bunch of snow fell on me. Now I was even more cold and my head hurt.

I would say that this was the worst day ever but I can’t remember any other day’s of my life so I won’t. I pulled out my journal and wrote about how cold it was and that I now wanted to know were I was. I put my journal back into my backpack and curled up into a little ball and fell asleep again.

***

When I woke up I was in a different place than when I fell asleep. I was in a comfy bed and I was warm. I looked around the room and saw no one present at the time and no signs of cameras.

The bed was in the middle of the room and was pushed up against the wall on the left of the door. There was a dresser on the wall opposite of my bed. On top of the dresser was all of my things. My backpack, my coats and a fresh pair of clothes. I sat up in the bed and kicked my legs over the side of the bed. I opened the door and there was a girl just a bit older than what I looked. So since I look fourteen she must be around sixteen age.

“Hello miss. We were wondering when you would wake up. The boss-” I cut her off.

“We?” I asked.

“Yes, we as in the ASU,” She said as if that made since.

“And what is the ASU?” I asked.

“No more questions,” She said. “The boss wants to see you right away.” I was about to say something more, but she held up a finger. “You can ask the boss all the questions you want.” She smiled when I was quiet. “Much better you lean quickly. You would be good as a documenter.” And she keeped babbling on and on not caring if I listened or not. After a while I stopped listing. Besides she was mostly talking about what was around us as if I couldn’t read the huge sign above each item on viewing.

“I almost forgot to introduce myself. My name is Blane Dalton. What’s yours?” She asks the question that I have been dreading this entire trip.

“Um, Clara.” I said

“Just Clara?”

“That’s all I know.” I said. “I uh lost my memory .” I look at her and she isn’t smiling anymore.

“Wait do you live around here?” She asks me. All I can do is nod my head. “We have to go. Now!” She doesn’t wait for an answer she dragged me to a room with a big table and lots of chairs. “Sit down,” she commands me and I obey.

Not to long after I have been seated three other people come in. One girl and two boys, around my age, and they are all wearing black tee shirts and pants. They all sit down on the other side of me and stare at me. Then a big man, around his late twenties comes out wearing the same outfit as the other three comes in.

“Thank you all for coming,” He said. “You are our special four because you have all come from the four different parts of the ASU. We-”

I cut him off. “What is the ASU and what are the four different parts?”

He looked at me and his eyes glowed with anger, but then they calmed again. “This is our newest member, Clara.”

One of the boys spoke up. “They already gave you a name? Lucky it took them a week to even get me a seating with the big guy.” He said pointing to the person who seemed to be in charge.

They guy in his twenties looked at me once again. “My name is Tristan. This is Brice.” he said motioning to the boy who spoke up. He had light brown hair, tan skin and brown eyes. “This is Zack.” He said motioning to the other guy that was the opposite of Brice he has white skin, blue eyes and blond hair. “And this is Amelia.” She looked just like Zack. “And for the rest of you this is Clara. We found her a couple days ago, but before we found her she did some research in her house and found out her name.”

“Well goody for her,” Brice said. “Now I’m going to eat something or just go to bed. Either way I’m leaving.”
“Sit down,” Tristan said, but Brice just ignored him.

“I don’t think he likes you,” Amelia whispered to me.

“You think?” Zack whispered to her.

“Well I think Brice does have a point. We will all talk in the morning.” Tristan looked at Amelia. “would you care to show Clara her room?”

“Of course!” Amelia jumped up and skipped over to me. “I hope you don’t mind, but we’ll be sharing a room together!”

“Nope.” I said. “I don’t mind at all.” and she lead me to my bed where I fell asleep.

2 thoughts on “**Chapter 2**

Leave a Reply

