Complaining to Get Your Way

When we complain do we get what we want faster? Saying “my feet hurt,” wont make them hurt any less. That is why when people on my cross country team would say that, we would just ignore them or tell them to be quiet. My coach always said that complaining never gets you anywhere in life.

That is also true at my house. If you complain saying “I’m hungry!” my dad would reply “Hi, Hungry, I’m Dad”. So you have to say what you want not what you are. There is a quote on complaining by Joyce Meyer that I like. It is “Complaining is dangerous business. It can damage or even destroy your relationship with God, your relationships with other people, and even with your relationship with yourself.” So don’t complain unless you are ready for the consequences.

I here “I’m bored,” a lot. 0When you are bored, you are letting yourself be bored. This world is so big and we have only seen a tiny percentage of it. You could have gone into every state in America, but you haven’t been every where in America. Our minds our endless. It is always thinking and always active, so when you say that you are bored you are letting yourself be bored. When you are bored it is all in your head.

When we complain, we don’t get our way any faster. In my family if you complain too much, you don’t get what you want and you don’ get other things as well. So complaining to get your way is not recommended.

Leave a Reply

