My Favorite Music

Do you like listing to music? I know I do! My favorite kind is pop and popular. I usually only listen to the radio or a website called accuradio. When I do it is either at night or on my breaks. My favorite stations are 99.5, 96.5, 99.5, 102.9, and 106.9.

Pop music was first used in 1926. It came from the U.K. Its intentional audience is teens but just about every age listens to it. No one knows who created pop music, but we know that it is the most famous genera. It was driven from rock and roll.

I like to dance to the music and try some crazy things. I also like to sing. I’m not the best, but I’m also not the worst. My favorite songs are “Shatter Me” by Lindsey Stirling, “Cool Kids” by Echosmith, and Hozier’s “Take Me to Church”.

Other music that I like it Alternative Rock. My favorites are Ballroom Blitz, Blitzkrieg Bop, and Wanted Dead or Alive. One genera that I can’t stand is country. I used to like it but now it just irritates me. Another genera that I like is Christmas music. I like how it talks about Christmas time and the birth of little baby Jesus. My favorite Christmas song Christmas shoes. It’s so sweet and sad at the same time. Then there’s those Christmas songs with all those darn bells. At times it’s nice you know every once in a while but other times it’s like song after song is bells and then my head hurts so I turn it off but then the silence hurts my head even more so I go back to my Alternative music.

Some music that my dad likes are Heavy Mettle, dance and rap. He likes some bands called Pantera and Iron Maiden. He only likes dance music because of the beat. Some of his favorite rap artist are Big E and 2Pac.

Music that my mom likes is pop music. Like me yea. Her favorites are Bridget Mindler, Demi Lavato, and Hillary Duff. That’s her main genera. She also Alternative Rock. She like Nickleback, 3 Doors Down and Chevelle.

My little sister Hannah also has some personal favorites. She likes the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic theme song. My Little Pony is her absolute favorite show. She also likes “I Love It” by Icona Pop, “Call Me Maybe” by Carly Rae Jepson, “Problem” by Ariana Grande and her favorite “Let It Go” by Idina Menzel.

Then there’s Tabitha my other little little sister. She’s the youngest out of all of us so she mainly likes shows. She said that she likes the Christmas song but that was the song that was playing at the time that I asked her so who knows. Then she Sonic the Hedgehog theme song, the Pokemon theme song, and then “Let It Go” by Demi Lavato.

I looked up the top 10 songs for pop music and I found the top five for at least five weeks in a row. So number five “Thinking Out Loud” by Ed Sheeran. number four was “All About That Bass” by Meghan Trainor, number three was “Shake It Off” by Taylor Swift, number two was “Take Me To Church” by Hozier, the number one song for six weeks in a row is “Blank Space” by Taylor Swift.

I believe that everyone listens to music. Whether it’s Blues , R&B, Soul, or even Country everyone should listen to music. It’s the beat I can listen to while I work. It’s the thing that help me get through the day. It can make you happy when your sad.

My favorite instrument would have to be the recorder. A recorder is a type of flute. With recorders they tell you that you have to put your left hand on top, but I have played for I don’t know how long and I have done just fine with my right hand on top. Recently my parents bought me a recorder book and I have been practicing a lot more. Did you know that King Henry VIII had a recorder collection? By the time he died he had 76 recorders in his collection. Also 3.5 million plastic recorders are sold each year. The recorder is part of the woodwind family. It was first made in the 1500’s. It was most popular in th e1500’s through the 1600’s. My favorite song to play on the recorder is “Aura Lee”

My next favorite instrument is the violin. You can thank Lindsey Stirling for that. Did you know that you can burn 170 calories per hour that you play. The most expensive violin was sold for $18 million dollars in 1741. The first violin was made in the 1500’s just like the recorder. There are over 70 pieces of different pieces of wood to make a violin. A person who fixes or makes violins are called a lutheir. I tried playing the violin once but I sucked. I thought that I had seen Lindsey do it enough that I would be a natural. Nope! I just about made everyones ears bleed.

Lindsey Stirling is a violinist. She loves playing games, spending time with family and eating cereal. She is also a Mormon. That’s what got me to listen to her. In 2010 she was kicked off America’s Got Talent, but that didn’t stop her from doing what she loved. Through the power of YouTube she gained millions of followers worldwide. Then she became a touring musician and is still dreaming big. Before she became super famous she hit a rough point. She didn’t know what to do so she looked towards God. She found the LDS church, that changed her perspective on everything. She decided that being happy was now her main goal in life. She found out the the violin did just that for her. It made her happy. I bet that so far she had succeeded in her goal.

So now you know my favorite music genera and some other little things about me.

Leave a Reply

