chapter 3

Chapter 3

“What are Amorks?” Jason asks.

“It’s pronounced Amarok and they are creatures you don’t want to mess with. It is also what took my father away,” I land on the ground in a huff and fall to a sitting position.

“But you said the guards took your father away.” he is really confused now.

“No I said that was when my father got taken away I never said he got taken away by the guards.

“Also if you where wondering Amarok multiply really fast because every time they kill someone that person transforms into one of them. Another thing that one that was chasing us had the same eyes as my dad I think somehow he got part of his memory back and now thinks that we are sworn enemies or something like that.”

I stand up and trip though another tree. “We really need to get my powers under control.” I say

Off in the distance we hear a howl. “Good I think he lost our sent. Lets go.”

“Okay, but how did you know that the … er …your…um.”

Then before he could finish off in the distance we heard hoof prints of at least a dozen horses.

“They must really need to find someone.” I joked kinda loudly but he looked stern almost frighten. “What is…”

Jason clamped a hand over my mouth, throws both of us into the bushes, and looks deep into my eyes as panic washed over him. He said “I have something to tell you and I can’t have you freaking out about it. You are not who you think you are. You are not a ghost. I’m not who you think I am either.

His words take my by surprise. What does he mean I’m not a ghost of course I’m a ghost I saw my mom, I was cold, I flew. I flew! What does he mean he is not who I think he is who can he be a murderer. I didn’t know what to do so I just sat their thinking about what is happening and what just happened.

The horses came to a stop about 3 feet away from where we where hiding. The one in the front dismounted his horse. That was when I got a good look at him. He was the king.

Leave a Reply

